22.02.2022,15:02 11251 0

Top Run-Scorers of IPL 2015

Top Run-Scorers of IPL 2015

2015 was another amazing season for the shortest and the most entertaining format of cricket – the Indian Premier League. This was the eighth season of the popular tournament that saw Mumbai Indians emerge as the winner. However, all the matches were as exciting and fun as ever for cricket experts and fans. Here are the players who scored the most runs in the season.


#1 David Warner

p>David Warner has proven time and again that he is the player for all kinds of cricket formats. He was the captain of Sunrisers Hyderabad in 2015. Though his team did not win the tournament, Warner’s performance was memorable. He scored the highest runs in the tournament with 562 runs in his bag for the season.

#2 Ajinkya Rahane

Ajinkya Rahane is a batsman par excellence who shines as brilliantly in the top order as he does in the middle order. shone all through this season with his outstanding performance for Rajasthan Royals. He scored 498 runs in total and stopped just a little short of moving past Warner’s scores and getting the IPL 2015 Orange Cap.


#3 Virat Kohli

e former captain of the Indian national team has several records in his bag. IPL 2015 added another feather to his glorious cap. As the captain of Royal Challengers Bangalore, he scored a total run of 481. He had scored three fifties in this year, and notched thirty-five fours and twenty-three sixes in total in his innings.


#4 Lendl Simmons

ndl Simmons, the nephew of former West Indies all-rounder Phil Simmons, has been a constant opener for the Trinidad and Tobago team. As a crucial part of the Mumbai Indians team, he had scored 472 runs in total in 2015. His brilliant performance helped Mumbai win many vital matches this season.

In fact, Mumbai Indians was also the winner of the season.


#5 AB de Villiers

de Villiers is one of the fiercest batsmen of our generation. His partnership with Virat Kohli has helped Royal Challengers Bangalore win several matches of this season and thereafter. The total runs of AB de Villiers for this year were 446, which puts him in the fifth position on this list.


#6 Shreyas Iyer

reyas Iyer came in the IPL with a smashing debut season back in 2015. Right in his debut season, he had slammed 439 runs in fourteen games for Delhi. Thereby, he bagged the ‘Emerging Player of the Year’ award. What makes his performance even more special is that he was battling an injury throughout the season and was playing with a seriously fractured finger.

#7 Bre

#7 Brendon McCullum

n McCullum has been performing exceptionally since his first IPL season when he was playing for Kolkata Knight Riders. In 2015, McCullum was playing for Chennai Super Kings. And this star cricketer from New Zealand played spectacularly to score 436 runs in the season. Chennai might not have won the season, but McCullum’s performance was remarkable.

#8 Rohit

#8 Rohit Sharma

ohit Sharma is simply unstoppable once he makes himself comfortable on the pitch. This season was one more instance of Sharma’s brilliance on the field. Though his name comes on the eighth position on the list, his leadership skills had led his team to win the season.

#9 Chris G

#9 Chris Gayle

chine from the West Indies is one of the top scorers in IPL 2015. He scored a total of 423 runs for his team, Royal Challengers Bangalore.

#10 JP Dum

#10 JP Duminy

was made the captain of Delhi Daredevils for this season. He might come on the tenth position on this list, but his total score of 414 runs is not less commendable than the others. JP Duminy is now a cricket commentator, and earlier, he was a fiery cricketer from South Africa. Duminy was the vice-captain of the South African T20 team.

List of the Players with the Most Runs in IPL 2015

Player Team Runs
David Warner Hyderabad 562
Ajinkya Rahane Rajasthan 498
Virat Kohli Bangalore 481
Lendl Simmons Mumbai 472
AB de Villiers Bangalore 446
Shreyas Iyer Delhi 439
Brendon McCullum Chennai 436
Rohit Sharma Mumbai 432
Chris Gayle Bangalore 423
JP Duminy Delhi 414
Liked? Share:
0   voted
Similar articles
Top Run-Scorers of IPL 2012
Top Run-Scorers of IPL 2012
Read more

The 5th edition of the Indian Premier League saw nine teams competing for the crown, and plenty of thrashings, upsets, and magnificent moments. Although it was quite a year for bowlers as well, the batters had their own very loud say. From Chris Gayle in his prime to a young Robin Uthappa, 2012 had a […]

Top Run-Scorers of IPL 2014
Top Run-Scorers of IPL 2014
Read more

In the high-stakes world of the Indian Premier League, every run counts. A batter can be the darling of the tournament one season only to be relegated to mediocrity the next. When runs make the backbone of the game, the batter to get the most is treasured beyond measure even if his team fails to […]

Top Run-Scorers of IPL 2010
Top Run-Scorers of IPL 2010
Read more

In just its third year of the tournament, IPL 2014 was just as much a spectacle as it is now, just with more novelty. The meta of the T20 format was still in the works, and many of the legends of ODI cricket were still at the top of their game. With pure T20 players […]

Top Run-Scorers of IPL 2017
Top Run-Scorers of IPL 2017
Read more

IPL 2017 was the 10th edition of the tournament that cricket lovers can’t get enough of. From smashing sixes to fabulous fours, here are the top run-scorers for this season of the tournament. Take a look! #5 Suresh Raina This soft-spoken Indian batsman has been a crucial part of the Chennai Super Kings franchise for […]

Top Run-Scorers of IPL 2016
Top Run-Scorers of IPL 2016
Read more

IPL 2016 was as full of fire as a cricket fan expects the tournament to be. In the end, Sunrisers Hyderabad emerged victorious and Royal Challengers Bangalore ended up as runners-ups. In all the matches that were played, these are the batsmen who scored the most runs in IPL 2016. #5 Shikhar Dhawan This powerhouse […]

Top Run-Scorers of IPL 2013
Top Run-Scorers of IPL 2013
Read more

The Indian Premier League 2013 was the sixth edition of the popular tournament. Like all other seasons before that, this season was equally full of fiery shots and exciting gameplay. Ultimately, Chennai Super Kings and Mumbai Indians entered the final, and the latter came out on the top. Here are the players who scored the […]