20.02.2021,14:02 3087 0

BPL Winners List in India

BPL Winners List

Year Winner Score Runners Up Score Result
2020 Rajshahi Royals 170/4 Khulna Tigers 149/8 Rajshahi Royals won by 21 runs
2019 Comilla Victorians 199/3 Dhaka Dynamites 182/9 Comilla Victorians won by 17 runs
2017 Rangpur Riders 206/1 Dhaka Dynamites 149/9 Rangpur Riders won by 57 runs
2016 Dhaka Dynamites 159/9 Rajshahi Kings 103 Dhaka Dynamites won by 56 runs
2015 Comilla Victorians 157/7 Barisal Bulls 156/4 Comilla Victorians won by 3 wickets
2013 Dhaka Gladiators 172/9 Chittagong Kings 129 Dhaka Gladiators won by 43 runs
2012 Dhaka Gladiators 144/2 Barisal Burners 140/7 Dhaka Gladiators won by 8 wickets

Bangladesh Premier League Winners since 2012

The BPL (Bangladesh Premier League) was first organised in 2011 by the country’s cricket board. Seven editions of the tournament have been held to date. The tournament currently has the following seven teams: Chattogram Challengers, Cumilla Warriors, Dhaka Platoon, Khulna Tigers, Rajshahi Royals, Rangpur Rangers and Sylhet Thunder. Barisal Bulls is a defunct team in the competition.

Dhaka has won the tournament the most number of times (3). Cumilla Warriors have won the title twice, while Rangpur Riders and Rajshahi Royals have triumphed once each.

In the 2012 final, Barisal Burners batted first and scored 140/7 which was overtaken by Dhaka Gladiators in 15.4 overs, losing just two wickets. Shakib Al Hasan of Khulna Royal Bengals was declared the Player of the Tournament.

The 2012-13 final saw Dhaka Gladiators batting first and amassing 172/9. They then routed the Chittagong Kings for 129 to triumph by 43 runs. Shakib Al Hasan of Dhaka Gladiators was the Player of the Competition.

In the 2015-16 final, Barisal Bulls batted first and notched up 156/4. This score was overhauled by Comilla Victorians in the last over, losing 7 wickets. Ashar Zaidi of Comilla Victorians was the Player of the Tournament.

The 2016-17 final saw Dhaka Dynamites scoring 159/9 after batting first. They then restricted Rajshahi Kings to 103 to win by 56 runs. Mahmudullah of Khulna Titans was awarded the Player of the Tournament.

In the 2017-18 final, Rangpur Riders batted first and amassed 206 losing just 1 wicket in their 20 overs. They won the match easily by 57 runs after reducing Dhaka Dynamites to just 149/9. The Player of the Tournament was the “Universe Boss”, Chris Gayle of Rangpur Riders.

In the 2018-19 season, Comilla Victorians took strike first and piled 199/3. They then bowled well to limit Dhaka Dynamites to 182/9 to win by 17 runs. Shakib Al Hasan of Dhaka Dynamites was the Man of the Tournament.

The 2019-20 final witnessed Rajshahi Royals scoring 170/4 and restricting Khulna Tigers to 149/8 to triumph by 21 runs. Andre Russell of Rajshahi Royals was named the Player of the Tournament.



trong>Shakib Al Hasan is the best performing player in the history of the BPL having won the Player of the Tournament honour thrice. West Indians Chris Gayle and Andre Russell have also made their mark, grabbing the Man of the Tournament award once each.

Liked? Share:
4   voted
Similar articles
Binany review
Binany review in India
Read more

To successfully invest in financial or stock exchanges, you will need to master technical analysis at least at an initial level. Understanding the algorithm of the market provides a large number of prospects. However, the process may be greatly simplified by using trading platforms. Binany is a platform where you can trade stocks, currencies, cryptocurrencies, […]

Kohli Says That Soon It Shall All Be Clear About the SA Tour
Kohli Says That Soon It Shall All Be Clear About the SA Tour
Read more

The world has been put on alert after the discovery of the Omicron strain of Covid-19 in South Africa. Concerns are being expressed about the planned South Africa tour by India’s limited overs and test cricket sides. India’s test skipper, Virat Kohli, told media on 2 December that the Indian team was engaging in a […]

It's Been Unusual' - Root on England's Ashes Preparation
It’s Been Unusual’ – Root on England’s Ashes Preparation
Read more

The England squad’s preparations for the Ashes series have not been perfect, as admitted by skipper Joe Root. The Test series is due to begin at the Gabba in Brisbane on 8 December. The match that the senior squad was due to play against England Lions was washed out by rain. A second four-day game […]

Rahul Dravid and Rohit Shares Do Communicate Venkatesh Iyer
Rahul Dravid and Rohit Shares Do Communicate: Venkatesh Iyer
Read more

After the debut match for India, Venkatesh Iyer plans to take one step at a time. He was selected to play in the three-match T20I series against New Zealand. The player scored 36 runs in three matches with an average of 18.00. Moreover, he took one wicket in 3 overs in the final T20I match […]

Pat Cummins Is a Capable Candidate for Leading the Australian Team
Pat Cummins Is a Capable Candidate for Leading the Australian Team
Read more

As the Ashes Test series draws near, Australia has announced their squad to feature in the 2021/22 Ashes. In addition to naming debutants in their team, there has been a lot of talk around the captaincy position that Tim Paine is currently holding. According to reports, the Australian captain underwent treatment to fix a bulging […]

Eoin Morgan Says James Neesham’s Aggressive Knock Won New Zealand Semifinal
Eoin Morgan: Neesham’s Aggressive Knock Won New Zealand Semifinal
Read more

Following England’s penultimate-over loss against the Kiwis, captain Eoin Morgan stated that New Zealand middle-order batter James Neesham’s quickfire 27 was the key to the Black Caps’ victory. The England captain, 35, also said that while the team was considerably upset, they were nevertheless extremely proud of his team for having put up as good […]